7 Explosive Strategies to Maximize Your Google AdW

7 Explosive Strategies to Maximize Your Google AdWords Campaigns

by: Fabian Lim

If you ever used Google AdWords to advertise your product or service online, you’d have experienced the sheer power of this online advertising medium.

In fact, more and more online marketers, both large organizations and ‘oneman’ companies alike, use Google AdWords for a variety of purposes, including but not limited to:

Increase website exposure

Sell existing products and services

Launch new products and services

Drive traffic to website to capture email leads and build prospect list

Test various marketing strategies e.g. web copy effectiveness, product and services pricing etc.

Research primary and secondary keywords for Search Engine Optimization strategy

Research consumer and business wants and needs

Market and sell own &/or affiliate products

And much much more…

However, as with any payperclick service, a poorly designed Google AdWords campaign will NOT bring you the results your desire.

Worst still, a poorly implemented Google AdWords campaign can even ‘break your wallet’!

So, how does one develop an effective Google AdWords campaign?

Here are 7 useful strategies you can use to maximize your Google AdWords campaign:

Strategy #1 Identify a large number (preferably 300 above) of lowcost but highly targeted keywords/keyword phrases

It is important to understand that Google AdWords is a payperclick system and you only pay when a prospect clicks on your AdWords ad regardless of the number of impressions.

And you can use this knowledge to your advantage by developing a huge keyword list for each campaign.

Here are some tools you can use to generate keywords and key phrases:

Google AdWords Keyword Suggestions tool:

http://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordSandbox

Good Keywords:

http://GoodKeywords.com

7Search.com’s Keyword Suggestion Tool:

http://conversion.7search.com/scripts/advertisertools/keywordsuggestion.aspx

WordTracker:

http://WordTracker.com

Misspelled Keywords:

http://SearchSpell.com

Strategy #2 Develop various ad headlines and descriptions and splittest them to identify the most effective ad

Actually, Google AdWords does this for you automatically i.e. it displays the ad that receives a higher clickthrough more frequently.

Here’s a quick and dirty way to develop a killer ad headline and description – model other Google AdWords ads!

Notice I said ‘model’ and NOT ‘copy’.

All you need to do is type in relevant keywords in the Google search box and review the AdWords ads that show up.

Ask yourself which AdWords ad attracts your attention and note down how the headline and description are written.

Here’s a Copywriting 101 Tip – Your headline and description should mention the BIGGEST benefit of your product or service.

Strategy #3 Use the ‘Keyword Matching’ option to better target your ads

Unlike conventional payperclick models, AdWords ads are ranked based the following formula:

CostPerClick (CPC) X ClickThrough Rate (CTR)

Keyword matching helps you achieve a higher ClickThroughRate (CTR) for your ads and therefore, a higher ad ranking without increasing the CostPerClick (CPC) of your campaign.

For example, a phrase match keyword like ขpopup generatorข will show up for the search query ขbest popup generatorข but will not display for the search query ขpopup a generatorข so using the ‘Phrase Match’ option will minimize ‘untargeted’ impressions and result in ClickThroughRate (CTR) improvements.

Strategy #4 Limit the ad impressions to certain countries and/or regions once youกve received customer data from the initial sales generated

For example, if most of your customers are from the USA, you may wish to focus your advertising revenue on the US market and target your ads to only US customers. This strategy will also help you to achieve a higher ClickThroughRate (CTR) for your ads.

Strategy #5 Add a subscriber signup box on ALL the websites you’re promoting.

This will allow you to build your subscriber list at the same time! Place your subscriber signup box at the top left or right side of your webpage to increase subscriber signup rate.

Strategy #6 Add a DHTML (Dynamic Hyper Text Markup Language) popup on your websites

Hereกs a 5STAR SECRET Google doesn’t want you to know: You CAN use popups on your landing page (i.e. the page a prospect sees when he/she clicks on your AdWords ad) as long as the popup does not result in the OPENING OF A NEW WINDOW!

A DHTML popup is technically not a popup it is really a กfloating menuก, made to look and act like a popup!

You can find out more about กPopupMaster Proก, a กnewgenerationก popup software (that also beats popup blockers) here:

http://PopupMaster.net

Installing a DHTML popup on your websites WILL dramatically increase your sales and subscriber signups!

Strategy #7 Monitor and manage your campaigns

Youกll be able to access valuable information and find out which keywords have the highest impressions, which keywords generate the highest clickthroughs etc. once your campaign is live.

And you should use this information to tweak your headline, description and costperclick accordingly to maximize your campaign effectiveness.

Use the various strategies described above and monitor the effectiveness of each of them. It will help you maximize your Google AdWords campaigns and reduce your campaign costs.

Copyright 2004 Fabian Lim

Fabian Lim is a Management & Internet Marketing Consultant. He helps organizations and individuals succeed online. Visit his website at http://BizSuccessOnline.com. To subscribe to his free newsletter, BizSuccess Tips, send a blank email to:

mailto:[email protected]

About The Author

Fabian Lim is a Management/Internet Marketing Consultant. He helps organizations and individuals succeed online. He publishes กBizSuccess Tipsก, a free newsletter. To subscribe, send a blank email to: mailto:[email protected]

This article was posted on March 03, 2004

by Fabian Lim

Is the Price Right? Pricing Strategies for Interne

Is the Price Right? Pricing Strategies for Internet Businesses

by: Simit Patel

You may have the greatest product/service in the world, but you won’t get anywhere if it isn’t priced properly. In this article, weกll explore various pricing strategies so that you can find the one that is best for your business.

Generally speaking, there are three primary pricing strategies Internet firms employ: POPS, CAPS, and VAPS. Each strategy is explored below. If properly implemented, these strategies can help firms under price their competitors while being just as profitable.

Physical Object Pricing Strategy (POPS). This pricing model works well if you are selling a physical good that needs to be shipped to your customer. For instance, merchants like Amazon.com and WalMart fall into this category.

In order for such firms to determine their prices, they need to start with a base level of what it costs them to produce and deliver one additional unit (this number is known as the marginal cost). For instance, WalMart sells microwave ovens. What does it cost them to produce an additional microwave oven? What does it cost them to buy it from their supplier, put it in their store, get the customer to come to the store, and execute a transaction with their customer?

To determine their final price, firms should add a percentage increase to the marginal cost. This percentage increase is known as the operating profit margin. To find out what percent they should use, they should look for similar firms, and try to price accordingly. Amazon, for instance, has an operating profit margin of 6% at the time of this writing. Competing retailers should look to have a similar operating profit margin preferably lower if they are able to.

KEY IDEA: Firms that can develop the most efficient business processes will be able to minimize their cost, which in turn will allow them to keep prices low while still retaining attractive margins. This will allow them to offer lower prices but still enjoy the same level of profitability.

Cost of Acquisition Pricing Strategy (CAPS). POPS works very well if your primary cost is the cost of the actual good that you are delivering. But firms that are selling a product/service where the primary cost is marketingbased meaning the costs associated with getting visitors to your site may benefit from utilizing CAPS to determine their final price. CAPS involves firms answering two key questions:

1. What will cost it to get people to my site?

2. What percentage of my site visitors will make a purchase?

The answer to question #1, divided by the answer to question #2, tells the firm its cost per acquisition. The operating profit margin can then be added to determine the final price.

Example: A retailer may find that on average it costs $0.10 to get a visitor to the site, and the percentage of site visitors that make a purchase is 1%. From there, we simply do the math: .10 / .01 = $10. With a cost per acquisition of $10 and assuming competitors have an operating profit margin of 20%, the final price should be set to $12.

KEY IDEA: The key here is obviously to minimize the cost per acquisition. To do this, firms need to place a high priority on increasing the percentage of visitors that make a purchase. The siteกs conversion rate is the most important metric.

Value Added Pricing Strategy (VAPS). For businesses in which the marginal cost is zero for instance, the sale of digital products like ebooks and online courses or businesses in which there is not much of an established precedent, VAPS can be an excellent pricing strategy. This is simply a more ad hoc strategy in which the good is priced based on how much value it offers to the consumer. There is no real formula to this strategy, which can be comforting or disturbing, depending on your preference.

KEY IDEA: VAPS works best when you can create a business model that allows you to charge a different price to different clients. For instance, if you are selling consultation services or customized products, you can offer your client a quote based on how much the product is worth to them.

About The Author

This Article was written by Simit Patel, the Managing Director of The ActoNetwork, a company devoted to helping small businesses succeed on the web. The ActoNetwork publishes a free 102 page Internet Marketing eBook and has a free Internet Marketing Workshop for online entrepreneurs available at http://www.actonetwork.com.

[email protected]

This article was posted on August 1

by Simit Patel

How 7 Articles Made Me $4,800…

How 7 Articles Made Me $4,800…

by: Anik Singal

Itกs a strategy that the top marketers have been using for years and years now they even tell us to do it, but most of us are just too lazy! Well, I crawled out of bed and decided to test the strategy and was absolutely blown away!

Over the course of two months, I wrote a total of 7 articles that I published in a few places (Iกll show you where in a minute). Then, I got sick as a dog and was in and out of the hospital.

Guess what? During the time I was sick and not working, my articles went to work for me it was amazing. In just a few weeks I sold about 20 memberships to AffiliateClassroom.com, and am still selling till this very moment.

Over the course of a year those 20 memberships are going to earn me about $4,800 in profits. Can you believe that? Here is exactly what I did…

I wrote an article of around 500700 words on any topic related to internet marketing ranging from กHow to use solo adsก to กHow to get approved for Google Adsense.ก Now, you’re asking, well how do I write articles?

How to Write Killer Articles

Headline The most important to get someone to even read the article.

Introduction To hook the reader

Body

Closing

Resource Box The second most important to generate traffic

Headline

Focus the most on the headline, introduction and the resource box. Your headline needs to be catchy and needs to make a promise the person should know exactly what they will get after reading your article.

Introduction

Once they’re reading your article you need to hook them to read the whole thing, thatกs the only way they will read your resource box.

Resource Box

This is where you tell them something about yourself and then make an offer to get them excited enough to click a link and visit your website. For the best response, send them to a page where you can offer a free course.

Why Should You Use Articles

Iกm going to cut through the chase and get to the point, you use articles for various reasons they do more for you than you can imagine here are just a few:

TRAFFIC

SALES

Brand yourself

Brand your website

Free incoming links to your site

Become known as an expert…

Bottom line, NOTHING bad can ever come of writing articles only good. That basically means that you have no excuse to not write articles to promote yourself.

Where To Post Your Articles

There are many places that you can start promoting your articles, here are a few:

Submit them to ezine publishers

Submit them to article directories

Submit them to websites

Now, all of this can be very timeconsuming unless you develop a system to help you. I use 3 different automated systems to help me: A service called SubmitYourArticle.com, a software called Ezine Announcer and I also submit directly to ezines who accept articles.

If you want to learn exactly where to get these resources and how I use them, please visit http://www.AffiliateClassroom.com we did an entire case study on this topic in February.

The bottom line is that you want your article to get out as much as possible. However, once itกs out, you never need to worry about it again! It will continue to promote for you for years to come without you ever having to manage it.

Final Strategy You Should Use

I really recommend directing your resource box traffic directly to an optin page. Start building your list with this strategy and you can profit for a long time to come. Think of the infinite profit potential if you build a list!

Final Note

Do not expect this strategy to pay off in a day, a week or even a month. If you really want to use this strategy then be ready to be at it for months. Put in some work now and you will profit from it for years to come.

Copyright 2005 Anik Singal

About The Author

This article has been authored by Anik Singal, the founder of http://www.AffiliateClassroom.com.

If you want to learn more about how to use articles to drive massive amounts of traffic to your website, please signup for our FREE course at:

http://www.AffiliateClassroom.com

This article was posted on February 18

by Anik Singal

How To Stay One Step Ahead of the Google Dance

How To Stay One Step Ahead of the Google Dance

by: Jeff Smith

Itกs taken you 6months of hard work, constant changes, reading every shred of information on search engine optimization strategy not to mention thousands of dollars trying out web optimization tools and services.
Finally, you have a page rank of 5, you are listed in the top 10 on your major keywords, and you are seeing the benefit some decent traffic from Google and other search engines.
Then, as quickly as your search engine optimization strategy begines working, it suddenly, and without notice, disappears!
You frantically look for evidence of dropped links, pages not working, it HAS to be something youกve done!
Well, the truth is, it may not have been anything you did turns out Google updates their algorithms every few months in an attempt to improve itกs search engine optimization strategy.
In fact, Google has shown that they are not afraid to make major changes impacting tens of thousands of sites, businesses and corresponding sales and profits.
Even more concerning, everything points to the fact they will continue to make changes.
So what can you do to protect your search engine optimization strategy and the resulting traffic critical to the success of your online marketing?
There are some things you can do.
1. BUILD CONTENT WITH REAL, RELEVANT VALUE
Do you develop content just for search engines or just for your visitors and customers?
The answer is both.
Truth is, your customers search for information based on keywords. Use tools like Wordtracker (http://www.highertrustmarketing.com/part/wordtracker) to find those keywords.
Plan your articles around answering questions associated with each keyword. Over time, you will build highly relevant content that will be irrisistable to the search engines no matter how they change them.
2. LINK FOR QUALITY, NOT QUANTITY
One single link with a Pagerank (Googleกs term for ranking sites) of 5 is worth 10 or more sites with a Pagerank of 3.
In addtion, as an important part of your search engine optimization strategy, make sure your links include a brief description (a URL only inbound link may be ignored), includes important keyword and appears on a relevant partner site.
Avoid FFAกs and most link farms, they may actually do you more harm than good.
3. AVOID KNOWN MISTAKES
Common mistakes people make with their search engine optimization strategy are:

Cross linking unrelated sites, recent discussion with master Affiliate Marketing pro James Martell recently brought this issue to light
Submitting to link farms, in many cases this will eventually get your site penalized or even banned from the SEกs
Duplicate content. Many people feel the need to duplicate their pages and make small changes for each search engine (also called doorway pages) however if this is not done properly, you will get penalized
Trying to load your content with too many keywords. Focus on 13 keywords only

4. USE GOOGLE ADS
While still unproven, it certainly has been found by many in the search engine watch community that sites who use Google Adwords or Google Adsense tend to appear higher in listings.
5. VARY YOUR TRAFFIC GENERATION TECHNIQUES
Too many people rely on Google traffic for 99% of their traffic. Itกs true, search engine traffic is the most economical way to advertise online, but there are many other ways to vary your traffic generation strategy.
Add these traffic generation techniques to your search engine optimization strategy:

Writing articles
Running affiliate program
Joint Ventures
Viral กstickyก tools
Press Releases

Yes you need to dance with Google. By following these techniques, you can actually lead your traffic generation strategy rather than follow the Google dance.

About The Author

Discover how to create your own bestselling eBooks, Special reports or books to sell online …AND keep 100% of the profits. Limited time complimentary access to 7Part Minicourse will get you started quickly and easily. Visit: http://www.highertrustmarketing.com/

This article was posted on June 28, 2004

by Jeff Smith

How To Incorporate The Most Powerful Marketing Str

How To Incorporate The Most Powerful Marketing Strategy Ever Invented Quickly And Easily!

by: Shane Kukec

Without a doubt, if you asked me, Shane if there was only 1 marketing strategy that you could use on the Internet, what would it be? Without hesitation I would say joint Ventures. Joint Ventures are easily the most lucrative Marketing Strategy ever invented and if you learn to do it right, will likely be the ONLY marketing strategy you will ever need to use.

A Good Internet Joint Venture is your shortcut to success. It can send you more qualified internet traffic rushing to your site in the shortest amount of time than anything Iกve ever seen! And it can mean bringing your product to market without spending one single penny of your own money!

In itกs simplest form, Joint Ventures have to do with 2 businesses (or more) joining forces to leverage off of each others success, assets and/or expertise. There are hundreds of different variations but let me just give you one simple example:

One variation of a simple type of joint venture partnership used most frequently would be where one business provides a product for sale, the sales message and the product delivery while the other business provides the recommendation for that product to their own list of subscribers/prospects and receiving a commission based on the sales generated through that recommendation.

The benefits are great. You can build your subscriber list, leverage off of your partners infrastructure like using their existing servers, software etc where you don’t have to pay a dime. Even get instant credibility If you pick the right JV partner, you can acquire instant credibility and reputation with their customers and lists. Credibility sells. Let me give you an example, if you created a book on กhow to acquire real estateก, you could certainly make MANY more sales if you JVกd with Donald Trump and put his name on the book as the coauthor, building your reputation and increasing your credibility at the same time. Are you starting to see the incredible power of this strategy?

Now I know that some people may think that Joint Ventures are difficult to do,but if they are telling you this, then I wouldn’t take anything they tell you at face value because they’re either lying to you or don’t understand it themselves.

Let me show you how easy it is. Here’s typically what I do when rolling out a new product. In this example, let’s pretend that I just completed a new ebook on Penny Stock Trading and have setup a web site with an affiliate program. I would go to google, do a search on keywords like กpenny stockก, กpenny stock tradingก, กstock market strategiesก etc..you get the picture. The top sites on the first page are typically your target partnersbecause since they appear on the first page you can bet they have lots of business, traffic, subscribers and customers. I would visit each site to make sure that they are right for my product and then I would first send them a very brief email asking them if they would be interested in marketing my product in exchange for a high commission as an incentive.

Typically in this email you should briefly introduce yourself and your product. Describe your product and the benefits it would offer to their Newsletter subscribers, customers and/or web site visitors. Ask them politely if they wouldn’t mind responding to you asap and provide your contact information if they are interested in marketing your product. Also very important, you need to give them access to this product FOR FREE!..so that they can review the product and feel comfortable about endorsing it. These site owners have spent years building their business, lists and cultivating their lists to be very responsive. Any endorsement they do to their huge lists could mean thousands of dollars in your pocket for very little effort. More than half of them won’t reply. That’s ok, move on it’s a numbers game.

Remember if just one of these super affiliates decides to market your product you’re golden. Once they contact you all you need to do is setup their affiliate account and commission. This will ensure that their commission will be calculated properly when they endorse your product to their list. Just do this over and over again to all of the relevant site owners. Try doing 3 or 4 per day and after a week you’ll have 4 or 5 good JV partners willing to market your product. Within a week you’ll be on your way to making thousands of dollars per month, all for 5 hours worth of work and at NO COST to you. Isn’t that easy?

The great thing about this strategy is that you don’t even need your own product to profit from this strategy and hereกs how. Find someone elseกs product, join their affiliate program (make sure itกs a two tier program), then use my strategy to find super affiliates that would be willing to endorse this product to their list and/or advertise on their HIGH traffic site, then get these Super Affiliates to join the affiliate program under you and you can collect a HUGE amount of 2nd tier commission by having these Super Affiliates do all the advertising for you, AND you can do this over and over. Think of the INCREDIBLE potential!

Thatกs all there is to it.

Copyright 2004 Shane Kukec

About The Author

Shane Kukec is an Internet Marketing Expert and CEO at http://www.newdawnsolutions.com as well as the developer of a revolutionary new system that completely automates Joint Venture Marketing at http://www.jvmining.com. You can reprint this article for free on your site or newsletter but the entire article, resource box and live links must remain intact.

This article was posted on September 03, 2004

by Shane Kukec

A Little Secret That Produces BIG Results

A Little Secret That Produces BIG Results

by: Jason Tarasi

What if I told you that with each passing day, you are losing dozens of subscribers to your newsletter? As you read this, you are probably losing potential customers, and taking money right out of your own pocket.

Don’t panic, I have a secret I want to share with you.

It is important to remember that what separates the top Internet marketers from you, is using small, but effective techniques not known to the masses.

Are you a victim of the dreaded ‘thank you pageก syndrome?

A visitor comes to your site, subscribes to your newsletter, and you send them to a page that looks similar to this:

Your subscription to our newsletter has been confirmed.

Thank you for subscribing.

Please click on this link to return back to our site:

http://www.yoursite.com

Does this look familiar? If so, try to resist the urge to slap yourself in the head.

This mistake is costing you an extra 4050+ subscribers each day. Feel the pain that is building in the pit of your stomach? Go grab a bottle of Pepto Bismol, Iกll wait. This is very painful stuff to hear Iกm sure.

I don’t want to see you suffer any longer than you already have. So let me reveal my little secret.

Many top Internet marketers use what is called กCoregistrationก to build their lists quickly.

You can implement this technique easily with little to no cost, in a matter of hours.

To use this strategy effectively, you first need to find at least five publishers with newsletters similar to yours.

Once you have found suitable newsletters to exchange subscription information with, you will simply place your JV partnerกs information on your ‘thank Youก page.

You can see an example of how it is done by viewing my newsletter thank you page. Once a visitor subscribes to my newsletter, they are sent to this page:

http://www.freeclassifiedlinks.com/elitesuccess.html

As you can see, my new subscriber now has an opportunity to subscribe to all of my partnersก newsletters.

The new subscriber then places a checkmark by the publications that interest him or her, and clicks subscribe. Voila! I have just sent my JV partners a new subscriber.

Do you see how powerful this is? If you get ten publishers to JV with you and each of them sends you five new subscribers per day, that is an extra fifty new subscribers each day!

Using this technique alone, you will add another 1500+ subscribers each month to your newsletter.

Since building your list is the single most important thing that you should be doing online, adopting this strategy will easily help you to increase your circulation and sales.

The money, as they say, is in the list.

I have made a list of resources to help you create your coregistration strategy at:

http://www.freeclassifiedlinks.com/tyresources.html

By implementing coregistration into your overall marketing strategy, you will be one step closer to becoming the successful marketer you always dreamed you could be.

Copyright 2004 Jason Tarasi

About The Author

Jason Tarasi publishes the reciprocal links newsletter กElite Linksก

Subscribe now and I will show you how to use reciprocal links to generate over 500,000+ visitors a year to your Website, without spending a dime.

This article was posted on December 08, 2004

by Jason Tarasi

What Do The Olympics Have To Do With Marketing?

What Do The Olympics Have To Do With Marketing?

by: Dan Lok

Millions of people around the world tuned into the Games of the XXVII Olympiad for the extraordinary displays of physical strength and prowess offered by the worldกs greatest athletes. They weren’t disappointed.

Neither were the savvy business entrepreneurs who watched the games from Athens for insights and ideas to advance their marketing efforts.

What do the Olympics have to do with marketing, you ask?

Plenty… if you consider that the same strategies that led to victory on the track and in the field in Athens this year can also be used to bring you worldclass success in your sales efforts. Hereกs how:

A Sprinterกs Strategy Hold Nothing Back

For the short distances that sprinters cover, a burst of speed that never lets up is the winning strategy that leads to gold medals. From the instant they hear the starting gun, sprinters put every ounce of available energy into a fullout, fullspeed, nothingheldback run for the finish line.

The headline of your marketing message needs to be as explosive as a sprinterกs start… and twice as fast.

Consumers are hit with thousands of advertising กpitchesก every day. They probably ignore as many as they notice. In order for your message to hit the mark, it needs to come out of the gate strong with all the power you can muster.

Sprinters bulk up on carbs for energy to win the race. Headlines bulk up on benefits, arouse curiosity, present whatกs new, and offer a quick and easy solution to win the hearts and minds of consumers.

A Marathonerกs Strategy Pace Yourself

A runner who comes กoff the blocksก at breakneck speed and expects to go the distance in a marathon may pass competitors early on, but he/she will likely run out of steam long before the finish line. To stay in the race for 26 long and grueling miles, you need a carefully modulated and always flexible strategy

A กBig Pictureก perspective is also whatกs required to keep your business in the race for years to come.

If you model your approach on the marathoner, use shortterm initiatives to get you through ‘the first mileก (free gifts to customers) and youกll have farreaching plans to make sure that you’re still going strong at Mile 26(upselling, backend sales, etc.)

Just as importantly, youกll have a flexible approach to all your strategies. A marathoner never knows whatกs around the next corner, and neither do you. (In business, only hindsight is 20/20.) So be prepared to กgo with the flow,ก and make changes in both your short and longterm plans.

The Hurdlerกs Strategy Clearing All Obstacles

When the race starts, a hurdler needs to know in advance the obstacles that are going to come along when, where, how big so that he/she has the right strategy in place to leap over each and every one… before making the last dash to the finish line.

A successful marketer must be able to hurdle sales resistance… in every way, shape, and form.

When you craft a marketing message, you need to anticipate why a consumer might say กNoก too expensive, too risky… and then help them กhurdleก that obstacle with a bonus, benefit or ironclad guarantee.

A Relay Racerกs Strategy One Step at a Time

They say thereกs no กIก in team, and the relay race demonstrates the importance of a group of individuals working together like a welloiled machine to achieve the highest level of success. In order for the team effort to work in the end, a series of carefully executed กhandoffsก are required.

Pass the baton in your sales message with a flow of benefits and resistancekillers that seamlessly move the customer from กstartก to กfinishก (aka a purchase)

A wellcrafted sales message starts with an irresistible headline that กhands offก to a compelling opening paragraph, that in turn leads to benefitoriented lists, testimonials, ordering, instructions, etc. The key is that as each section draws to the end of its กrun,ก it passes the baton to the next section in line without every losing the consumerกs interest and attention.

The High Jumperกs Strategy Raise the Bar

Thereกs only one way to win in this event jump the highest. If your competitor jumps 7feet in the air, you must be prepared to go to 7ก1ก. You won’t be a winner if you equal your competitorกs efforts…you need to do better.

Don’t be content to be กas good asก when it comes to what you offer. Raise the bar to a new level that your competition can’t surpass.

If your competition is offering shoes at กBuy 1 pair, get a 2nd pair at 50% off,ก then you should offer กBuy 1, get 1 free.ก If the กother guyก is offering a mechanical product, then you can offer the same product but include กfree annual service call.ก

The Long Jumperกs Strategy Go Further

Long jumpers seem to defy the laws of gravity flying through space high above the ground. Like high jumpers, medalworthy long jumpers must put in the extra effort it takes to go beyond what their competitors are able to achieve. And they don’t win by miles; they win by feet… by inches… by tenths of an inch.

An extended warranty or guarantee is the best way to กout distanceก your competitor… regardless of how much further you ultimately go.

You don’t have to be twice as good as กBrand X,ก but you must be better. If they offer a 12month warranty, then you should offer 18 months. If their กfree trial periodก is 30 days, make yours 90. And don’t be worried that your กwe go furtherก offers will bankrupt you. Studies show that expanded guarantees help convince many people to buy… even though few take advantage of the guarantee.

Itกs good to know that even if youกll never be an Olympian…even if you can’t bench press 500 lbs. or run a mile in under 4 minutes…you can still กgo for the goldก by the bar… by the box… by the Brinks Truck full! Just translate what youกve learned from the sports arena to the business arena!

Copyright 2004 Quick Turn Marketing International, Ltd.

About The Author

Dan Lok is the World’s First QuickTurn Marketer, with a proven track record of selling over $ 17.3 million dollars of merchandise and services. He’s the rebel copywriter who’s created hundreds of moneymaking ads and sales letter for over 39 different industries. And now you can get inside the head of one of the world’s top copywriters without paying a dime at http://www.QuickTurnMarketing.com

This article was posted on September 10, 2004

by Dan Lok

Different Models For Making Money On The Internet

Different Models For Making Money On The Internet

by: Rob Rawson

There are several strategies for making money on the net. Here are some possible options:
Strategy 1: Affiliate marketing
This is probably the quickest and easiest. You don’t need to get your own products you simply sell other peopleกs products and services. You don’t even need a merchant account, and itกs possible to start out without even having your own website (but if you are serious about affiliate marketing you will have to build websites). For a list of top affiliate programs go to: http://www.profitpuppy.com/topaffiliates.htm. If you don’t know what affiliate programs are you can get a free course which explains what they are by sending a blank email to: [email protected]
Strategy 2: Writing an ebook or other type of information product, recording an information CD set or shooting a DVD/video series.
This is a great strategy because there are infinite possibilities for the type of product that you can create. There are so many niche markets that you can write about: It could be a course on Japanese gardens, How to start your own babysitting business, How to sell your paintings or artwork … there are thousands of possibilities and many that have not yet been touched by online marketers. Of course you don’t have to write the information yourself, you can get a ghost writer or hire someone to produce the DVD. It is easy to find these people, for example you can go to http://www.profitpuppy.com/elance. By the way if you are intending to go down this track then you should definitely check out the Bill Myers membership site (http://www.profitpuppy.com/bmyers) which has the best information on this area.
Strategy 3: Search Engine Optimization.
Learn how to get a site to the top of the search engines and make money on the site by promoting affiliate programs or by Google Adsense. I have included this as a business method because there are some people who focus just on Search Engine Optimization and do nothing else.
Strategy 4: Dropshipping.
You can develop a relationship with a manufacturer so that you can get orders for their product on the Internet; you process their credit card and then just send their details to the manufacturer who sends the product directly to the customerกs door.
Strategy 5: Joint Ventures.
Similar to affiliate marketing, but with this strategy you set up relationships with people who have products that they sell online.
Strategy 6: Lead Generation.
You create sites that generate leads for companies online. For example, you create leads for mortgage brokers; you give them the details of the people who are interested in getting a new mortgage and you get paid for each person. The mortgage broker will then call the lead and try to sell them on their particular mortgage offer.
Strategy 7: Email marketing.
Of course you need to stay away from spam, and new legislation makes it more difficult for legitimate opt in email marketers, but this is still a highly effective way to make money on the Internet. Don’t try email marketing if you don’t know what you are doing don’t even think about buying a list of emails and sending out a promotional message unless you know exactly what you are doing. You have to know that any emails you have are legit and ‘opt inก.
Strategy 8: Selling software or software services.
…Another great way to make money online.
Strategy 9: Selling services online.
For example you could start a site providing niche legal services or doing web design. This is ok, but it is not as highly leveraged and automated as other Internet businesses.
Strategy 10: Selling your own products online.
This is the option that 90% of businesses pursue online. It also has less leverage and is more difficult to automate than other Internet businesses.
Strategy 11: Domain name strategies.
You can make money buying and selling domain names (although this strategy is quite difficult nowadays). You can also buy expired domains with existing traffic, you can buy domains with misspellings in order to get free driveby traffic.
Strategy 12: Buying websites.
You can buy websites that have good positions in the search engines but are not utilizing their positions very effectively, and you can improve the marketing and utilization of their site and make money. This is a very powerful strategy if you do it correctly.
Other strategies:
There are many other possibilities that you might not have thought of such starting an affiliate network. There are several other possibilities but most of them are a bit more towards the more difficult end of the spectrum.
Have a think about which strategy you want to look at. Each strategy has advantages and disadvantages and each strategy has a lot of stuff that you need to learn to be able to apply it effectively.
http://www.profitpuppy.com

About The Author

Name: Rob Rawson

Site: http://www.profitpuppy.com/

email: [email protected]

This article was posted on July 15, 2004

by Rob Rawson

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Select

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Selecting A Business Continuity Strategy

by: Robert Mahood

The risk analysis and business impact analysis have identified risks to key business functions. Also, the potential impacts and probabilities of these risks as well as the costs to prevent or mitigate damages and the time to recover will have been established. Evaluating and selecting strategies is based on using this knowledge. Strategy selection involves focusing on key risk areas and selecting a strategy for each one. The primary goals are to maintain business continuity in the face of a disruption or disaster, to recover key business functions quickly and to mitigate damages.

Many companies associate disaster recovery and business continuity only with IT and communications functions and miss other critical areas that can seriously impact their business. Other common areas for strategy development and selection are employees, facilities, power, customer service, billing, and customer and public relations. All areas require a clear well thought out strategy based on recovery time objectives, cost and profitability impact.

Recovery related to employees is the most overlooked part of strategy selection. Simple steps like the ability to contact employees at home or on their personal cell phone and to ensure all are accounted for at each facility are often overlooked. Communications is critical to keep employees informed and engaged. The most powerful tools for continuity and recovery are the knowledge, capabilities and motivation of employees.

Developing strategies with implementation steps means no time is wasted in a recovery scenario. The focus is to implement the plan quickly and successfully. The right strategies implemented effectively minimize the disruption and mitigate damages.

In some cases, a strategy decision may be no strategy at all. In this scenario and others where there is significant risk to the financial viability of the organization, business interruption or business income insurance may be a viable strategy. Generally, this provides the company with the income it is losing due to damage to its property. It therefore increases the companyกs chances of survival and the ability to keep its customers and recover.

Bob Mahood

Midwest Data Recovery Inc.

www.midwestdatarecovery.com

866 786 2595

312 907 2100

About The Author

Robert Mahood has significant technology and management experience in data communications, internet, storage, disaster recovery and data recovery. He is currently the president of Midwest Data Recovery. www.midwestdatarecovery.com

[email protected]

This article was posted on September 29, 2004

by Robert Mahood

5 illustrious strategies to explode your web site

5 illustrious strategies to explode your web site traffic

by: Benjamin Scott

Are you spending hundreds of dollars on advertising campaigns, only to find out that you have earned a very small profit or none at all? Here are 5 illustrious strategies that will help you explode and create viral traffic to your web site.

1.Reciprocal Links – Think of reciprocal linking as a mini joint venture. Go to any major search engine and search for sites that are related or similar to yours. The majority of web masters that exchange links with other web sites have a links page. Look for the links page and see if they provide instructions on how you should link to their web site. Contact the web master and inform him/her that you have linked to their web site and request that they link to your web site in return. Remember to provide the web master with the page that you have placed their link on. Always make sure that you provide the web master with your web site url,title and description so that he/she can link to your web site in return.

If you keep contacting other web sites on a consistent basis,at least 10% of the web masters that you contact will exchange links with you. You will receive traffic from your link partners and also from the search engines. Link popularity is a major part of the search engines algorithm. Remember to only contact web masters with related web sites that have a links page. Contacting unrelated web sites can result in spam complaints.

2.Writing Articles – This strategy creates viral traffic from all different angles. The key here is to provide a resource box at the end of your article with a link to your web site. Once you write your article you will need to submit it to the many different announcement lists on the internet. There are companies that will charge you a small fee to submit your articles for you, or you can submit them on your own for free. Once you submit your articles the potential for hundreds of visitors begins. Ezine publishers can send your article to thousands of readers and other publishers will place your article on their web sites.

If you have a good resource biography at the end of your article hundreds of people may visit your web site. Your rankings will start to rise on the search engines due to high link popularity, creating another source of traffic.

3.Affiliate Programs – This is probably the most rewarding strategy to create viral traffic to your web site. The idea here is to recruit an unlimited number of affiliates that are willing to sell your products for a commission. You never lose money with this strategy because you only pay your affiliates when they make a sale. This strategy will also increase your link popularity since many of the affiliates will send traffic to your web site by linking directly to it. If you do your research you will find companies that can setup an affiliate program for you. Another option is to purchase software that allows you to setup your affiliate program.

4.Free Services – Providing free services is a strategy that yahoo and microsoft have been using for years. The idea here is to provide a free version of a service and a paid version. If someone upgrades to the paid version of your service they should be able to benefit from extra features. This strategy can easily explode the traffic to your web site if you provide a useful service. Visitors will refer others to visit your web site creating a never ending flow of traffic.

5.Manual traffic exchanges – A traffic exchange allows you to visit other web sites in exchange for visitors to your own web site. Many traffic exchanges have a referral system in place. If you refer someone to join the traffic exchange, you receive a percentage of visits to your web site any time your referrals surf the exchange. The key here is to do your research and look for a traffic exchange that has a good anticheating system. A good anticheating system will ensure that only real visitors are looking at your web site.

These are 5 illustrious strategies that can explode your web site traffic. Implement some or all of these strategies into your marketing plan and you will create a never ending source of viral traffic to your web site.

Copyright 2004 Benjamin Scott

About The Author

Benjamin Scottกs passion consist of affiliate marketing. He enjoys reading and writing articles that are internet related. His main focus consist of searching the world wide web to find genuine and quality programs that teach individuals how to conduct business online. An example of these quality programs can be found at http://eazyincome.net.

This article was posted on November 17, 2004

by Benjamin Scott

The Elements of Expertise

The Elements of Expertise

by: Steven Van Yoder

Bill Connington is a New Jerseybased financial advisor who is actively working to position his firm, Connington Wealth Management, as a specialist in helping physicians deal with investment, retirement planning, and money management issues.

Bill publishes articles about investing in magazines like Physician’s Money Digest and Dermatology Today. He is creating a special report about investing for doctors, and has assembled a client advisory board that meets once a quarter to discuss how he can better direct his firm to the unique investment needs of physicians.

He also hosts monthly seminar/wine tasting events for clients and prospects, and volunteers for a nonprofit comprised of physicians.

As one of my clients, Bill has embraced a core Slightly Famous marketing strategy: target your best prospects, and boost your visibility and credibility, by becoming a recognized expert within that community.

After only a year, his efforts are paying off.

Bill now gets calls from physicians all over the country who read his articles. His winetasting events are a big hit, and Bill’s increasing visibility within doctors’ communities in his area has grown his reputation in a way that attracts new clients.

The Expert Advantage

Not so long ago, expertise was equated with the number of years you were in business, or the college diploma that hung on your wall. That has changed; people are now more interested in the results you can produce than in whether your career started 25 years ago, or whether your degree is from an Ivy League college.

As an expert, you’ll be sought after. You will get more business with less effort, and command higher fees. Journalists will come to you for information. You will be asked to speak at conferences. You will outposition your competitors because you know more and will be recognized as knowing more.

You don’t have to be appointed by anyone other than yourself to become an expert in your field. If you can deliver to your prospects’ unique needs, people will be interested in you, no matter how brief your business experience or how few diplomas grace your walls. Becoming an expert takes work, but itกs within your reach. You don’t need a special degree, but you do need a willingness to learn.

Niche Your Expertise

Slightly Famous businesses focus on distinct target markets they can realistically hope to dominate. Why? Because market niches are, above all, manageable. You can get your mind around them effectively enough to design a marketing strategy that speaks in personal terms to real prospects.

You need a deliberate strategy to help you understand all you can about your target market. It would be impossible for you to know everything, but you certainly need to be considerably better informed than most. Being able to keep yourself in this position is a process that never ends.

If you’re new to your niche, you may need to play catchup. You can follow several steps to develop a good general knowledge of your best prospects, and then pursue a longterm strategy to stay uptodate about where your target market is going.

Read Everything You Can

Experts set aside time to read a variety of media that affect their target market.

Start with trade and special interest magazines that cover issues affecting your niche and provide focused, uptotheminute information. You might be able to find them in a library, or read back issues on the publications’ Web sites.

Subscribe to email newsletters, news services, and specialized publications. These sources enable you to take the pulse of your industry.

Make frequent trips to a good business bookstore, and look for books that address your industry, niche, and type of work. Develop a reference collection you can turn to for immediate, dependable information.

Articulate a Distinct Viewpoint

Itกs not enough just to be an expert. You need to use your knowledge to deliberately distinguish yourself from your competitors.

Plug yourself into every possible outlet that influences your niche. Assess what others are doing, saying, and writing about your industry. Your goal is not just to be fully informed, but also to develop a keen perspective that sees links between your industry and the larger world.

Experts know that they must actively seek out new evidence that impacts their theories and assumptions. You don’t need an ultimate truth, but you do need to articulate your position clearly and have relevant facts close at hand.

You Are the Resource

Becoming a resource within your target market starts with sharing your knowledge.

Publishing articles and giving talks are powerful techniques to establish your expertise. Writing and speaking presells others on your abilities, and exposes you to thousands of prospects. And reprints of published articles make excellent, low cost sales literature, replacing expensive but less targeted brochures, mailers, and newsletters.

The more you become known as a source of expert information, the more potential customers trust you. You become part of their world, a center of influence, and because people like to do business with people they know, or know of, you will be their first choice.

Keep It Going

Your expertise will also be the foundation of a strong business that delivers great service. This will generate word of mouth referrals that attract clients with less effort because you have proved that you deliver results that people seek, want, and need.

Maintaining your expertise is an ongoing process. If you persist, becoming a recognized expert can serve as your most effective marketing strategy.

The process starts with you. Once you begin to see yourself as an expert, others will see you as an expert, too!

About The Author

Steven Van Yoder is author of Get Slightly Famous: Become a Celebrity in Your Field and Attract More Business with Less Effort. Visit http://www.getslightlyfamous.com to read the book and learn about กslightlyก famous teleclasses, workshops, and marketing materials to help small businesses and solo professionals attract more business.

[email protected]

This article was posted on January 14

by Steven Van Yoder

7 Strategies for Handling Last Minute Meetings

7 Strategies for Handling Last Minute Meetings

by: Susan Friedmann

Have you ever found yourself having to scramble to organize a meeting at the last minute? Wouldn’t it be nice that if and when this daunting situation arose, you were well prepared with all necessary information ready at your fingertips? That’s why I’ve developed the following seven survival strategies to help you plan for the inevitable, because you know as well as I, it’s going to happen ‘someaday.’
Survival Strategy #1. Question the meeting need.
Before you jump into automatic pilot to start your last minute meeting organization, challenge the request. Since deciding to hold a meeting demands serious consideration because of the costs involved, both direct and indirect, doublecheck the rationale for holding the meeting. Develop a few pertinent questions to ask and find out if a meeting alternative, such as a teleconference would achieve the same results.
Survival Strategy #2. Know the basics.
If the meeting really needs to happen, make sure that you plan for the basics:

What is the purpose of the meeting?
Where should it take place – on or offsite?
When is it scheduled for – date and time?
What’s the meeting agenda?
Who needs to be invited?
What refreshments and snacks are needed?
What specific materials and equipment is needed?
What travel and hotel arrangements, if any, are necessary?
What’s the meeting budget?

When it comes to budget, remind your boss that good quality, last minute buying and cheap don’t usually correlate. The reality is that last minute pricing may well come at a premium.
Survival Strategy #3. Develop checklists.
Checklists should be every meeting planners guardian angel. They’re there to help out in time of trouble and avoid unnecessary panic. With the hundreds of pieces that make up the meeting puzzle, the only way to put them together and keep tabs on all the details is with a checklist. Become a checklist fanatic and consider having a checklist for each checklist. Cover all your bases. The more thorough you are, the greater the probability of success, even at the last minute.
Survival Strategy #4. Create a contact list.
When you need something in a hurry who do you call? These are the people who need to make up your contact list. Consider your facility needs, catering, audiovisual, etc. Compile a list with phone including cell phones, fax and email information. Keep this list updated annually as contacts and their information can change. Also include useful website resources as you find them, but remember to check them out beforehand.
Survival Strategy #5. Build relationships.
Don’t wait until you need a favor from someone, rather continually find ways to build a ขdream teamข or support network. Build a contact base of other meeting professionals, suppliers, vendors and angels you can call on at the last minute to help you out. Take time to discuss their strategies and resources for dealing with last minute meetings, and add this information to your ขsurvival kit.ข Don’t forget to include your fellow coworkers who might be willing and able to help out at a moment’s notice.
Survival Strategy #6. Develop contingencies.
Because your plans are last minute, the greater the chance of something not working out the way you’d like it to. So what’s your backup? If you don’t have one, all your original plans could be destroyed in an instant, and you’ll be scrambling even more than before to put a second strategy into operation. Have a Plan B ready ขin the wingsข just in case you need it. Once again, the more thorough you are, the greater the probability of pulling off this miracle.
Survival Strategy #7. Learn to laugh.
Keeping a sense of humor will definitely help prevent you getting mad, angry and frustrated with those disorganized managers who leave things to the last minute and expect you to perform miracles. Learn to laugh at them and yourself to keep a saner perspective on life. If nothing else, remember that laughing is a great survival technique, which is good for your health and will help reduce stress and blood pressure levels.

About The Author

Written by Susan A. Friedmann, CSP, The Tradeshow Coach, Lake Placid, NY, author: ขMeeting & Event Planning for Dummies,ข working with companies to improve their meeting and event success through coaching, consulting and training. Go to http://www.thetradeshowcoach.com to sign up for a free copy of ExhibitSmart Tips of the Week.

This article was posted on July 25, 2004

by Susan Friedmann